Killer Kittens

This blog as become less of a “YA novel blog” and more of a “whatever I feel like talking about today blog”. This post will not break the norm, but it does sort of have to do with writing.

I’ve discovered I am one of the last people on Earth to hear about the website Written? Kitten!, but I’ll say a little about it for those like me out in space. The site is fantastic. For every 100 to 1,000 words written a picture of a kitten appears on the screen!

Image

http://www.flickr.com/photos/neilghamilton/3959888385/

I was so excited to use the program, but then I remembered that I don’t like cats very much. Some of the kittens just aren’t that cute or look like they’re going to eat me. If I’m going to be eaten by a cat, I’d prefer a lion. They’re supposed to be terrifying.

So my excitement was lost and I went back to my boring word document. I was getting too distracted looking at a cat I didn’t particularly like.

 Image

http://www.flickr.com/photos/elbosco/204168249/

Then I wasted more time on the Internet instead of writing and found that they have a puppy version! I mean, this picture is adorable.

In unrelated news, today is the last day of November. For some that means the last night of National Novel Writing Month. Keep going! Finish your novels! (Yeah, I didn’t actually do it this year, but I’m here to support all of those who kept with it!)

Also, what is this about a book on pencil sharpening? It’s all Melville House’s twitter talks about now. Someone please explain.

Leave a Reply

